Home > Embassy > List of Holidays 2016

S.No. Occasion Date Day
1. Makar Sankranti January 14 Thursday
2. Republic Day January 26 Tuesday
3. Maha Shivaratri March 07 Monday
4. Holi March 24 Thursday
5. Mahavir Jayanti April  20 Wednesday
6. Budha Purnima May 21 Saturday
7. Idu’l Fitr July 06 Wednesday
8. Independence Day August 15 Monday
9. Janamashtami August 25 Thursday
10.  Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) September 12 Monday
11.  Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday October 2 Sunday
12.  Dussehra October 11 Tuesday
13.  Muharram October 12 Wednesday
14.  Diwali (Deepavali) October 30 Sunday
15.  Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 14 Monday
16.  Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammed) December 13 Tuesday
17.  Christmas Day December 25 Sunday
image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image