Home > Embassy > List of Holidays 2019

LIST OF HOLIDAYS TO BE OBSERVED DURING THE YEAR 2019

Sl.No. Holiday Date Day
1. National Day of Sudan
(Independence Day of Sudan)
January 01 Tuesday
2. Republic Day January 26 Saturday
3. Maha Shivratri March 04 Monday
4. Holi March 21 Thursday
5. Mahavir Jayanti April 17 Wednesday
6 Buddha Purnima May 18 Saturday
7. Idu'l Fitr* June 05 Wednesday
8. Id-ul- Zuha (Bakrid)* August 12 Monday
9. Independence Day August 15 Thursday
10. Janmashtami (Vaishnavi) August 24 Saturday
11. Muharram September 10 Tuesday
12. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Wednesday
13. Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi) October 08 Tuesday
14. Diwali (Deepavali) October 27 Sunday
15. Milad-un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad* (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) November 10 Sunday
16. Guru Nanak's Birthday November 12 Tuesday
17. Christmas December 25 Wednesday

* Subject to sighting of Moon

image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image